Malcolm Ryan - "The Bookshop"

Exclusive: Malcolm Ryan In 2015

Last year I featured my very first artist interview with the wonderful artist Malcolm Ryan, it was one of your favourite posts ever on Brogues In A Coffee Bar! After interviewing him about his beautiful work a friendship has blossomed and he has been kind enough to send me a sneak preview of some new work that he’s been working on… I just had to share!

Inspired by a recent trip to London Malcolm Ryan has captured the hustle and bustle of the city and yet manages to imbue a stillness to the scene, as if time has stopped in the most perfect moment.  His work always give me shivers…

Malcolm Ryan - "Falling Rain Fading Day"

Malcolm Ryan - "The Bookshop"

Malcolm Ryan - "Waiting for the lift"

See more paintings by Malcolm Ryan or to purchase his work see here. To read more in my interview with him click here.

